Course Registration Timeline 2017-18

Proposed Timeline of Events:

Friday, February 24 - Send “Save the date” Email to parents (6th & 7th grade)

Course Description complete with Videos Linked to Course name

Monday, March 6 - Remind parents to make sure we have an up-to-date email and general reminder M 3/6

Set up phone call reminders for M  3/13 and W 3/15

Course Descriptions emailed to parents and students

Course Descriptions posted on Schoology

Friday, March 10 - Registration Directions sent to parents (see notes below)

  • 6th grade registration email sent to parents

  • 7th grade registration email sent to students

  • Students with IEP’s will schedule on paper with intervention specialist

Monday. March 13 - Adm meet with students re: course options (7th grade only)

Tuesday, March 14 - Transition meeting for 6th grade parents 8:30AM or 7:00PM

Wednesday, March 15 - MMS Course Registration Opens for 6th grade parents @ 7:00AM

Thursday, March 16 - Transition meeting for 7th grade parents 7:30AM or 7:00PM

Friday, March 17 - MMS Course Registration Opens for 7th grade parents @6:00AM

Tuesday, March - MMS Course Registration Closes for 6th and 7th grade @ 11:59PM

Wednesday, March 22 - Generate missing registration list

Thursday, March 23 - Counselors meet students at MI finish registration

Friday, March 24 - Counselors meet students at MMS finish registration

Monday, March 27 - Build Master Schedule

Friday, May 5 - Course Registration Verification completed by students

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.